Saturday, April 20, 2013

General Election (GE) 13 : Sungai Siput 02- Candidates for the parliamentary seat

Incumbent MP Dr Michael Jeyakumar from Parti Sosialis Malaysia, who is standing under the PKR ticket is the candidate from the opposition.

MIC vice president Dato' Devamany a/l S.Krishnasamy
Independent candidate: first timer S.P Nagalingam,
a 46-year-old Keadilan Insan Tanah Air (Kita) party member, also businessman whose application to contest for the Lintang state seat was rejected as his proposer was not a voter in the Lintang constituency.

No comments: